Não encontrou o que estava procurando?

Nova publicação
Bungie Answered

Squad fill defaults to off

Peachy#7733
Steam
Occured 9/11/2016

Title says it all, team fills continues to default to being turned off for Trios. Just quickly reproing on my device I turn on fill queue, exit out of the game, reboot, and fill queue is turned off again. I cannot stress this enough, I have NEVER turned off fill queue. It has only ever been turned off by the game itself. Idk at this point if its intended behavior or not but there aught to be some kind of visual indication when queuing what mode you're in. Whether that being a pop up warning its off as you start the queue (preferable) and/or some text on the screen during the queue reminding one if its on or off. 

The last few times I've played I log right back off after one match because of this issue. I would go as far as to say there should be a way to exit out of a match on spawn if this occurs with your gear. 

0

Comentários

3 comentários
  • Comentário oficial

    Hey there,

    Thank you for your report.

    We understand your crew fill has been reverting to off for Trios. We can imagine the impact which this may have had. While the details you've shared are helpful, should you continue to experience this, please consider recording a short video of what you describe.

    If you record a video, you can upload it to a site like Imgur or Youtube and link us to it here. We'll then investigate. Thanks.

  • Hello again,

    I did a little bit more testing and recorded the behavior I'd argue needs change. I believe previously y'all fix an issue where fills would always revert to off. Currently the fill toggle only saves as your default if you start a queue, rather than always saving when the switch is toggled. Which might be intentional behavior but I'd argue unintuitive and prone to issues like mine. Notice in the below recording that my fill setting only saves if I start the queue.


    https://imgur.com/a/pPDw2vh

     

    I haven't played that much as of late so I believe what may have occurred to me was my fill queue setting was switched off back when the previous issue was a thing, I'd turned it back on but hadn't ever started the queue immediately preceding turning it back on. Rather backing out of that menu to maybe adjust my loadout or maybe just exiting the game. I'd argue that my specific scenarios is fairly likely to occur if one is duo queuing into Trios. The leader turning it on but backing out of the menu as they're waiting on their duo to ready up. Then potentially not noticing it had turned back off before requeuing.

    0
  • Notably as well, I loaded into a match with Fill queue on just now and played through the match. After the match Fill queue was still on as expected so that doesn't seem to be an issue

    0

Por favor, entrar para comentar.